The Wandering Mind


Ballet Under the Stars

Posted in Arts and Crafts,Depression by wandren on 27 September 2007

Attended a performance of the Arizona Ballet last night and had a great time!! Hardly any one was at the park, which was good for me because I don’t like being in crowded places, and because I won a package of schwag that included free tickets to the opening night of Giselle!!

The evening was cool, Cesar Chavez park was surprisingly pretty, and I was able to enjoy a nice evening with my sister. Driving home I felt like my old-self, the one that relentlessly pursued her goals and fearlessly conquered any obstacles.

I felt like I could do anything I wanted to, and nothing was out of reach. That was good medicine! The hard part now, is choosing a goal to focus on and remembering how I felt last night.

Leave a Reply

