The Wandering Mind


Scandal, Eddie Money and Rick Springfield!

Posted in Depression,Music by wandren on 1 October 2007

At one place, on one night, I got to see Patty Smyth with Scandal, Eddie Money and Rick Springfield perform – for free!!

My daughter was the big winner of the night, who got a t-shirt signed by Eddie Money and his daughter, Jesse – and Jesse complimented my daughter’s shirt!!

As fun as the whole night was, it was Scandal’s songs that spoke to me… “I am the warrior. Victory is mine.” I need to reclaim that warrior spirit within and declare victory over the depression that has kept me from having the life I want.

The main effect of this depression seems to be that I know what I need to do, but I can’t do it, I know how I used to be, but I don’t know how to feel like that, and I can’t act like the person I am (and want to be) if I don’t feel like that person.

Leave a Reply

